(updated 07/25/19)

2019 Conference – Savannah, Georgia

Thank you Georgia Department of Natural Resources and the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources for putting together a terrific 2019 conference at the DeSoto in beautiful, historic Savannah.

Thank you to our generous sponsors for your support of this year’s ACI Conference!

Thanks also to Joey Frazier, Maria LaRocca, David Lucas and Taylor Main from SCDNR for documenting the conference with your excellent photographs. Visit the Photo Galleries page to see over 150 shots from the 2019 conference – and that doesn’t include many more photos of winners of ACI Awards receiving and posing with their plaques. Those photos are available for download from the Galleries page.

Watch for summaries of the various sessions in future issues of The Balance Wheel. Meanwhile, we’ll keep the Agenda available online for your reference – Icon of ACI Agenda-03a ACI Agenda-03a (2.0 MiB) 

ACI Conference Planning Guide

Icon of ACI Conference Planning Guide ACI Conference Planning Guide (801.0 KiB)

Future ACI Conferences

Kay Ellerhoff, ACI’s outstanding Conference Futures Chair, has lined up the following locations for future conferences (subject to change):

2020 – Santa Fe, New Mexico (July 19-22)

2021 – Tennessee

2022 – North Carolina

2023 – Pennsylvania

2024 – Michigan

2025 – New Jersey

2026 – Oklahoma

Past ACI Conferences

2018Springfield, Missouri
2017Nashville, Indiana
2016Lake Tahoe, Nevada
2015Flagstaff, Arizona
2014 Nebraska City, Nebraska
2013Midway, Utah
2012Shepherdstown, West Virginia
2011Cincinnati, Ohio
2010Louisville, Kentucky
2009Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2008Nashville, Tennessee
2007Lenox, Massachussetts
2006Orlando, Florida
2005Ogden, Utah
2004New Orleans, Louisiana
2003Cody, Wyoming
2002 Shepherdstown, West Virginia
2001Cape May, New Jersey
2000Reno, Nevada
1999Hot Springs, Arkansas
1998 Austin, Texas
1997Put-In-Bay, Ohio
1996Jackson, Wyoming
1995St. Paul, Minnesota
1994 Newport, Oregon
1993Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1992 Sun Valley, Idaho
1991Gaylord, Michigan
1990 San Antonio, Texas
1989 Jackson, Wyoming
1988Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1987Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1986 Jackson, Wyoming
1985 Williamsburg, Virginia
1984Illinois Beach, Illinois
1983Burlingame, California
1982Sitka/Juneau, Alaska
1981Poconos, Pennsylvania
1980Nashville, Tennessee
1979Flathead Lake, Montana
1978Winnipeg, Manitoba
1977 Lafayette, Louisiana
1976Atlanta, Georgia
1975Portland, Oregon
1974Annapolis, Maryland
1973Hot Springs, Arkansas
1972 Salt Lake City, Utah
1971Springfield, Missouri
1970Cody, Wyoming
1969Bar Harbor, Maine
1968Victoria, British Columbia
1967Hot Springs, Arkansas
1966Sun Valley, Idaho
1965Austin, Texas
1964Omaha, Nebraska
1963Cape Cod, Massachusetts
1962Sylvan Lake, South Dakota
1961Miami Beach, Florida
1960Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania
1959Eagle River, Wisconsin
1958Biloxi, Mississippi
1957Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1956New Orleans, Louisiana
1955Asilomar, California
1954Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1953Galveston, Texas
1952Itasca Park, Minnesota
1951Mt. Hood, Oregon
1950Edgewater Gulf, Mississippi
1949Leesville Lake, Ohio
1948Fox Lake, Illinois
1947Higgins Lake, Michigan
1946(ACI suspended activity during World War II)
1942Pickwick, Tennessee
1941Bennett Springs, Missouri
1940Pigeon River, Michigan
1939Put-In-Bay, Ohio


Print Friendly, PDF & Email