One of the most popular and successful of ACI programs is the annual awards contest, which recognizes excellence and promotes craft improvement through competition. First-, second- and third-place winners receive plaques. Professionals from the public and private sector evaluate all entries and offer written, constructive critiques.

2019 ACI Awards Contest Now Open

The 2019 contest – for work completed in 2018 – is now open. This year’s contest features 31 categories – including a restructured Photography area to include categories for Flora & Fauna, Scenic, People and Other.

Deadline for submitting entries is Friday, March 15. Don’t wait until the last minute. Prepare and submit your entries NOW!


Contest Categories (2018 Category Descriptions)

  • Audio Program or Podcast
  • Calendar
  • Communications Campaign
  • Conservation Post of the Year
  • Education
  • External Newsletter
  • Graphics: Advertising/Display
  • Graphics: Layout
  • Internal Communication
  • Magazine
  • Magazine Destination, Historical or Cultural Article 
  • Magazine Fisheries Article
  • Magazine General Interest Article
  • Magazine Wildlife Article
  • News Release
  • One-time Publication: Book/Report
  • One-time Publication: Brochure
  • One-time Publication: Other
  • Online Community Engagement
  • Photography: Flora and Fauna
  • Photography: People
  • Photography: Scenic
  • Photography: Other
  • Poster
  • Regulations Publication
  • Success on a Shoestring
  • Television Series
  • Video Long
  • Video PSA
  • Video Short
  • Website

Spirit of ACI Honorary Award Past Winners

Past Winners
2017 ACI Awards Results
2016 ACI Awards Results
2015 ACI Awards Results
2014 ACI Awards Results
2013 ACI Awards Results
2012 ACI Awards Results
2011 ACI Awards Results
2010 ACI Awards Results
2009 ACI Awards Results
2008 ACI Awards Results
2007 ACI Awards Results
2006 ACI Awards Results
2005 ACI Awards Results
2004 ACI Awards Results
2003 ACI Awards Results
2002 ACI Awards Results
2001 ACI Awards Results
2000 ACI Awards Results
Print Friendly, PDF & Email